Apple is primed to take to the stage in San Francisco on Wednesday for its annual keynote address. While WWDC, which takes place earlier in the year, is usually reserved for big software announcements, the Cuppertino tech titan talks hardware in September.

How to watch

The event gets underway at 10 a.m. PDT Wednesday September 7. That’s 1 p.m. in New York, 6 p.m. in London and 3 a.m. the next day in Sydney.

Apple will be streaming the event. If you’re playing along at home, you can follow our live blog of the event here. CNET’s Brian Tong, Sharon Profis and Lexy Savvides will be providing commentary on the event in real time.

What to expect

Last year’s event saw the announcement of the iPhone 6S series, tvOS and tweaks to the Apple Watch, among other assorted updates. For the 2016 event, smart money is on the announcement of the long-rumoured iPhone 7 and the upsized 7 Plus. It’s also possible that we’ll get our first good look at the Apple Watch 2, the next generation of its wearable device.

Here you can see everything we know about the iPhone 7 and the Apple Watch 2 already. If nothing else, we should get a final ruling on the conspicuously absent headphone jack.

View original: 

Apple's iPhone 7 live blog: Start time, where to watch and what to expect – CNET