It’s time! After weeks of speculation, today is the day that Apple is taking over the massive Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco to announce… a whole lot of things! According to the whispers from around the rumor mill, today could bring everything from new iPhones, to the release details of iOS 9, to an overhauled version of Apple TV.

The event starts at 10 AM Pacific (That’s 1 PM Eastern, 7 AM Hawaii, 6 PM London, and 1 AM on the 10th over in Beijing,) and TechCrunch’s Greg Kumparak and Matthew Panzarino will be there bringing back the up-to-the-second news. We should go live at least a half an hour before the event starts to bring back photos and commentary from the scene — so be sure to join us early!

Greg Kumparak September 9, 20157:49 am

There’s a K9 (bomb-sniffing, I presume) dog here! He has a badge and everything. His name is Max

Greg Kumparak September 9, 20157:42 am

Reminder: the event is scheduled to start at 10 am pacific.

Apple employees just arrived en masse.

Greg Kumparak September 9, 20157:42 am

The sun is finally breakin’ over the SF skyline.

Greg Kumparak September 9, 20157:28 am

The entire civic center area is cordoned off. Union/construction protesters are camped out at each entrance. Outside of the traffic roaring down Polk, everything is still super relaxed and quiet.

Greg Kumparak September 9, 20157:26 am

Media broadcasters getting setup just outside the front door:

Greg Kumparak September 9, 20157:16 am

Greg Kumparak September 9, 20157:16 am

Greg Kumparak September 9, 20157:16 am

We made it! It’s pretty quiet here at the moment. Only a handful of people waiting in line. It’s a new venue for Apple, so it’s entirely possible that people aren’t sure where to queue.

Greg Kumparak September 9, 201512:02 am

You’re here early! That’s okay — but be sure to bookmark this page and come back later! We’ll be going live just before 10 AM Pacific, when Apple’s event is scheduled to start.

This entry passed through the Full-Text RSS service – if this is your content and you’re reading it on someone else’s site, please read the FAQ at fivefilters.org/content-only/faq.php#publishers.

Read more:

Apple’s “Hey Siri” iPhone Announcement Live Blog