That time has come again, to look back on the volcanic events of 2015 and decide what three volcanic events really captured your attention and imagination this year. Vote below for the 2015 Pliny for Volcanic Event of the Year. If your favorite volcano is missing, check out the open slot at the bottom.

What were the top three volcanic events to capture your attention this year?

Here are the past winners of the prestigious Pliny:
2009: Sarychev Peak
2010: Eyjafjallajökull
2011: Puyehue-Cordón Caulle
2012: Tolbachik
2013: Etna
2014: Holuhraun-Barðarbunga (see top)

Votes can be cast until December 25, and the top 10 will be announced at the start of 2015. Cast your vote now!

Read more: 

Cast Your Vote for the Greatest Volcanic Event of 2015!