Yesterday WhatsApp announced a huge change to its privacy policy that will see it begin sharing information on its users — such as their mobile phone number and last seen status on the app — with its owner company Facebook, and any other companies Facebook owns.

If you’re not happy about that, you have two choices: You can either stop using WhatsApp entirely — if you want to be sure that none of your WhatsApp data ends up on Facebook’s servers.

Or you can exercise the partial opt out WhatsApp is offering users for a short period of time.

WhatsApp has already started pushing out the new terms and conditions — I received a push notification asking to agree to the new T&Cs today. If you want to opt out of sharing your data with Facebook for ad-targeting and product-related purposes, click through the slides to see how to do it…

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

View this article – 

How to opt out of sharing your WhatsApp info with Facebook