Niantic, San Francisco-based developer of the planetary hit Pokémon Go, has significantly ramped up the game’s global release, launching it in 26 new countries on Saturday.

The augmented reality mobile game is now available in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, and Switzerland. It’s a free download in either Google’s Play Store or Apple’s App Store.

More about Europe, Launch, Nintendo, Niantic, and Pokemon Go

View post:

‘Pokémon Go’ comes to 26 new countries, but server issues keep many from playing