The sequel to the Samsung Galaxy Note 5, seen here, will be announced on Tuesday, August 2nd at the company’s Unpacked NYC event.

Juan Garzón/CNET

Samsung’s “Unpacked” event is today in New York City and we’re ready for the company to confirm everything we think we already know about the Galaxy Note 7 smartphone.

The most reliable rumors whisper about the Note’s 5.7-inch curved screen, USB-C port and an iris scanner for unlocking the phone on sight, but what about all those fresh leaks last week?

Will the phone actually come with an iCloud-style data protection feature and a waterproof pen that can translate your writing into any language?

CNET editors will be on the scene to cover the news as it breaks.

You can watch the Samsung livestream below, along with CNET’s live pre- and post-show. Here’s how to follow all the action:

Tuning in

  • When: Tuesday, August 2nd
  • What time: San Francisco: 8 a.m.; New York: 11 a.m.; London: 4 p.m.; Beijing: 11 p.m. (Tuesday); Sydney: 1 a.m.
  • Preshow: The CNET preshow starts at 7:30 a.m. PT with Brian Tong, Sharon Profis and Roger Cheng. Live stream available below.
  • Live Stream:

What to expect

Read More:

Samsung Galaxy Note 7 livestream: How to watch and what to expect from Samsung Unpacked NYC – CNET